Back To The Recap…

Saturday, January 15th, 2011

This recap wasn’t suitable for Blogcritics.org (where I write, plug plug) as a recap, so I reworked it into a movie review. If you want to read that also, then it’s here. I may also have linked to it in a previous post. Most of this article is created from memory so it won’t be as good as before. Having said that, enjoy!

Back To The Future was re-released at cinemas for a brief period at the beginning of October, so I got my ass down there at 88 MPH to see it on the big screen (a new experience for me). Even though I’ve seen it more times than I can remember at home, it definitely gained something on the big screen, at least for a newbie.

Many of the better moments were enhanced on the big screen with surround sound, and the sound of the Delorean itself was one of the most wonderful sounds of the movie. And of course, the blatant product placement for Pepsi works well when you’re already drinking some. If they re-release number 2, they should do special Pepsi bottles at the cinema to tie in with it.

However, the absolute best thing about seeing it in glorious cinema-sized action is that you get to see the love that Back To The Future has gained in our culture. I can’t say that it was a packed screen when we went, but at the end of the film the two guys in front stood up and applauded the film. And everybody joined in. If you can do this in any way, I urge you to go and see this movie on the big screen, where it truly excels.

One comment on “Back To The Recap…

  1. ip camera says:

    This has definitely sparked up an idea in my mind. This can be a amazing website article.

Leave a Reply

