Hello and welcome to my blog. That’s it, really.

Friday, October 23rd, 2009

So, this is the first post of what will hopefully be many posts for this blog.

In the past, I’ve tried to keep a number of diaries and blogs and things like that. I’ve now identified the reason why they didn’t stick.

They were all about me.

Well, naturally, since that’s pretty much all a diary is, but I realised that my own life is generally boring and the exciting bits may not be exciting to other people. That, and eventually I would not fill it in one day and it would be a downward spiral from there.

Bearing this in mind, my mission in writing this blog will be to involve my personal life as little as possible, only bringing my opinions into my writing. This blog will be mainly dedicated to writing about whatever subject takes my fancy. I could be reviewing something, or talking about something in the news, or simply talking about various subjects; you get the picture.

Review of the vampire-em-up, The Vampire’s Assistant (or, as it should be called, Cirque Du Freak) will likely be appearing here tomorrow or Sunday.

One comment on “Hello and welcome to my blog. That’s it, really.

  1. harrk says:

    And I shall follow you as some kind of support act :), or you know, a discussion party as to bash out as many points as possible πŸ™‚

    Either way, fun blogging times πŸ˜€

    And The Vampire’s Assistant has some high expectations, from your point of view I’m assuming :). I’m not actually sure how good a movie about a 16 year old vamp can actually be. The death toll won’t be as fun.

Leave a Reply

